| | CSR | |
 
 
 
Leadership

Leadership

 
Leadership
 
Khaled Al Sabawi, BSc Eng, CGD, AGI
CEO & Vice Chairman, UCI

Khaled Al Sabawi is the CEO & Vice Chairman of UCI, one of the largest real estate development and investment companies in Palestine. He is also the Founder and President of MENA geothermal. In 2010, Khaled was named "One of the World’s Top Energy Entrepreneurs" by Global Post and was ranked the 195th Most Influential Arab by Arabian Business Magazines in their Top 500 Most Influential Arabs ranking for 2012. Under Khaled’s leadership, MENA Geothermal has installed the largest geothermal systems in the Middle East and North Africa and became a two-time winner of the Energy Globe Award twice (2009 and 2011), the world"s most prominent and prestigious environmental prize. In 2013, Khaled received the prestigious Takreem Award for Young Entrepreneur at their highly publicized awards ceremony in Paris, France. In October of 2014, Khaled was featured on the cover of Forbes Middle East with the caption beside his picture reading “Industry of the Impossible” in Arabic along with the a feature article.

 

Khaled is also a co-founder of UCI’s TABO initiative, which offers affordable and registered plots of residential land in the West Bank to Palestinians all over the world. TABO is a response to the increasing cost of land price in Palestine and lack of available registered land. By creating title deeds and encouraging development near Palestinian villages, TABO protects Palestinian land against Israeli annexation.. The word ‘TABO’ in Arabic means ‘Title Deed’. So far, TABO have allowed more than 200 families to own a piece of land in Palestine.

 

Khaled received his Bachelors of Applied Science, Honors in Computer Engineer degree from the University of Waterloo in Canada in 2006 and his certification in the design and installation of geothermal heating and cooling systems in early 2007. Khaled is certified as a Commercial Geothermal Designer in Canada and an Accredited Geothermal Installer in the US, becoming the first certified geothermal engineer in the MENA region. Throughout his work at MENA Geothermal, Khaled innovated the installation of geothermal systems and patented the use of limestone powder, a natural by-product of Palestine’s limestone cutting industry, as a grout for filling geothermal boreholes. Such an innovation led to the increased efficiency of geothermal heating and cooling systems and significantly lowered their installation costs.

 

Khaled,s vision to bring sustainable development to Palestine and the MENA region is best explained in his highly watched TEDxRamallah talk. In addition to speaking at TEDxRamallah, Khaled is constantly invited to share his vision on university campuses around the world. He has spoken at McGill University in Canada, at Harvard University and MIT in the United States, and other universities and major conferences around the world.              

 

Related Videos
UCI General Manager- Khaled Al Sabawi - TEDxRamallah

All Videos >>

| | المسؤولية المجتمعية | |  
 
 
 
الإدارة

الإدارة

الإدارة
 
م. خالد السبعاوي
المدير التنفيذي ونائب رئيس مجلس الادارة

المهندس خالد السبعاوي هو المدير التنفيذي ونائب رئيس مجلس الادارة لشركة الاتحاد للعمار والاستثمار التي تعد من أكبر الشركات الرائدة في مجال الاعمار والإسكان وتطوير العقار في فلسطين. وهو أيضا المؤسس لشركة مينا جيوثيرمال. في عام 2010 تمّت تسمية م. خالد السبعاوي كأحد أهم وأنجح رجال الأعمال الرائدين في مجال الطاقة من قبل الجلوبال بوست. وقد اختارته مجلة أريبيان بزنس ضمن قائمة الشخصيات العربية الخمسمائة الأقوى نفوذاً والأكثر تأثيراً في العالم لعام 2012 حيث جاء المهندس خالد في المركز 195. وتحت ادارة واشراف م .خالد السبعاوي، تمكنت شركة مينا جيوثيرمال من تنفيذ أضخم نظام للطاقة الجوفية الحرارية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، وحصلت مرتين على جائزة الطاقة العالمية عام 2009 و2011. وهي من أرفع وأبرز الجوائز على مستوى العالم تمنح سنوياً لأفضل الانجازات والتطبيقات البيئية. في عام 2013، حصل م. خالد السبعاوي على جائزة "تكريم" المرموقة لرواد الأعمال الشباب وذلك في حفل توزيع الجوائز الذي حظي بتغطية إعلامية مكثفة في العاصمة الفرنسية باريس. وفي أكتوبر من عام 2014، ظهرت صورة م. خالد السبعاوي على غلاف مجلة فوربس - الشرق الأوسط تحت عنوان جانبي تحت صورته كتب عليه "صناعة المستحيل" باللغة العربية جنبا إلى جنب مع المقالة المميزة.

 

يعد م. خالد السبعاوي أحد أصحاب فكرة مشروع "طابو" التابع لشركة الاتحاد للإعمار والاستثمار، حيث يمنح هذا المشروع الفلسطينيين في جميع أنحاء العالم الفرصة لتملك أراضي مفروزة ومطوبة ومصنفة لغايات السكن ، بالإضافة إلى أن أسعارها معقولة ومتاحة للجميع، وقد جاء مشروع "طابو" بسبب ارتفاع تكاليف أسعار الأراضي في فلسطين وقلة الأراضي المطوبة ، ويقوم مشروع طابو بحماية الأراضي الفلسطينية من الزحف الاستيطاني وذلك من خلال اصدار سندات الملكية وتشجيع التنمية والتطوير بالقرب من القرى الفلسطينية ، وتعني كلمة "طابو" في اللغة العربية "سند الملكية" ، وحتى الآن سمح مشروع "طابو" لأكثر من 200 عائلة من تملك قطعة أرض في فلسطين

 

حصل المهندس خالد السبعاوي على شهادة البكالوريوس مع مرتبة الشرف في هندسة الحاسوب من جامعة واترلو في كندا عام 2006. وفي أوائل عام 2007 حصل على شهادة تصميم وتنفيذ أنظمة التدفئة والتبريد بواسطة الطاقة الجوفية الحرارية، وهو معتمد كمصمم تجاري للطاقة الجوفية الحرارية في كندا وكخبير في تنفيذها في الولايات المتحدة الامريكية، وأصبح خالد السبعاوي أيضاً أول مهندس طاقة جوفية حرارية معتمد في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، وخلال عمله في شركة مينا جيوثيرمال ، ابتكر م. خالد السبعاوي تنفيذ أنظمة الطاقة الجوفية الحرارية و حصل على براءة اختراع استخدام مسحوق الحجر الجيري، وهو مادة طبيعية تستخرج من عمليات قطع الحجر الجيري الفلسطيني، وذلك لملء الفراغات في هذا النظام، وقد أدى هذا الابتكار إلى زيادة كفاءة الطاقة الجوفية الحرارية وأنظمة التدفئة والتبريد وفي الوقت نفسه خفض التكلفة التشغيلية لهذا النظام بشكل كبير .

 

وأوضح م. خالد السبعاوي رؤيته وتجربته الملهمة في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة من خلال استخدام نظام الجيوثيرمال في فلسطين ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا في العديد من المؤتمرات البارزة والمهمة على المستوى المحلي و الإقليمي والدولي وعلى رأسها مؤتمر TEDxRamallah الذي لاقى حضوراً كبيراً وواسعاً، وبالإضافة إلى دعوته باستمرار للحديث في العديد من الجامعات في جميع أنحاء العالم أهمها جامعة ماكجيل في كندا، وجامعة هارفارد ومعهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا في الولايات المتحدة، وغيرها من الجامعات والمؤتمرات الرئيسية في جميع أنحاء العالم..              

 

فيديو ذو علاقة
م. خالد السبعاوي - TEDxRamallah

مشاهدة جميع الفيديوهات